71 delux driveway resto

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dub boy

Reaction score
well i hope this works .i am not very good with computers. ive had the bus three and half years, the weather is starting to take its toll on the cheap amarican paintwork .i have stripped the underneath of the bus of everything but brake pipes at the mo ,this was done through the winter and yes it was bluddy freezing ,infact its the only time the wife had told me to stop working but it was snowing :lol: .so i will put some pics up (i hope) of what i have done so far and try and keep it updated as i go :D [photobucket][/photobucket]
busresto003-1.jpg
fa

busresto008.jpg

well i think its working ,this is her arse end if the pic comes up :) by the way its not for sale anymore , the kids talked me into keeping her.

busresto015.jpg

first job i had to do was make a blast cabinet ,its so much quicker than wire wheeling and cleaner to .
busresto001-1.jpg

was well pleased with how it worked , cost me £15 for the gun ,i did buy some blast media from machine mart as i had heard some horror stories about health issues from useing silica sand :shock:

busresto013.jpg

not happy with beam ,i never really had a chance to look at this after t2d lowered my bus ,i couldnt work on the bus outside my old house ,i was under the impression that it had adjusters fitted front and rear :roll: but this is what i have so may be on the look out for a lhd beam.
busresto011.jpg

beam out ,not easy on your own but then again its my first resto :D .
busresto012.jpg

beam stripped and ready for blasting.
busresto014.jpg

pulled gearbox apart ,this has got to be replaced .had trouble with bus jumping out of fourth gear and it was getting noisy so may push the boat out and get a flyer box.
busresto009.jpg

Maidstone-20111029-001441.jpg