Cheapso torque

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ozziedog

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Apparently Lidl are doing a cheapso torque wrench for twenty quid :shock: :shock: :shock:
Might be just the ticket for some peeps that only need them very very occasionally. I’d still do the maths though and check it a couple of times on stuff you know :mrgreen: Most of them should be checked periodically anyhow . ;)

Ozziedog,,,,,,,,,,still only for doing up though :mrgreen:

I have a lidl bench grinder and bore scope which do the job but are very cheaply made, I doubt their torque wrench is an accurate or precise implement which is pretty critical part of a torque wrench :lol: I have snap on wrenches but I am an engineer (and have problem) :msn4: for people who do work at home I think the Halfords professional range is hard to beat. well priced and decent quality.

A torque wrench isn't something I'd cheap-out on personally. The reason they exist is so that you know and trust that a fastener is tightened up to spec. I'm as tight as a northerner, but not on this.

Coda said:
A torque wrench isn't something I'd cheap-out on personally. The reason they exist is so that you know and trust that a fastener is tightened up to spec. I'm as tight as a northerner, but not on this.

I agree 100%