Devon Sunlander(?)

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tom_r_p

Reaction score
hey,

This is the first (and only) picture of my new camper. Only had him 2 weeks, he's currently being tuned and serviced.
I'm planning on keeping it, as it is, for 12 months before doing anything too major.
Any suggestions of things to look out for, I'm still new to all this.

I've put the question mark after the Sunlander as the guy I brought it from said it's a Moonraker... I don't think so. Anyone able to clear this up?

Attachments

• 28092008087.jpg
    83.8 KB
Hi Tom,

i'd need a few more pics of the interior to decipher which conversion it is. your the right year for Sunlanders but in 72 they still made the Moonraker and Caravette.

its a good looking bus, but your nose bulge is from the late bay and looks as thought it was replaced at some stage? you will have trouble getting the early badge on there, without smoothing the centre of the front panel.

Ive got a Sunlander to 8) . If yours is a Sunlander it will have a pull down cooker on the right as you open the sliding door and it will have 2 single seats behind the driver and passenger seats that can slide and face either forward for driving of back towards the bench seat. Post some more pics so we can see. :)

Hi Jonny, Hi Tim.

Thanks for your replies.
Unfortunately the previous owner did have an accident in the van. Which is why there is a different panel on the front. I guess that will need adding to thelong list of jobs that I'm developing....

The original interior has been removed by a previous owner, who has started to install their own custom interior. I'm still in two minds as to complete their work, or try to restore the old fella back to his original glory (where possible).