Hello To All ...

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Garry here form the Colonies . I'm A Newbie and I'm very glad to be able to come (over) and visit .
I've been visiting as a guest for about 5 weeks now . I truly enjoy seeing all the work being done to
keep the V Dubs alive :lol: I have seen a good many exciting subject mater here .
For instance , some of the wonderful equipment you have to work on the underside . I've seen several different
types and would like to know where to get one or at least the plans for one ,to build from .
I've also seen several special suspension components , used to lower the Bays . Not to mention all the superb restoration
work being done on Bay after Bay after Bay . :) 8)
I currently have 2 Bays , one is the '69 Westy. The other is a Champagne Edition .
A passenger Bay , with sun roof,I have a high top to put on and make into a full camper. It has a "Z" bed in the
back already.? No engine , or front seats . It has a very good body near rust free and a 5 rib trany .
My first bay was a '69 westy , not the one I have now , but back in '71 . Then about 6 years ago ,my best VW friend , moved away and got married.
He asked me to be his best man, an honer for me , and the night before the wedding he showes me this'69 westy . I had always said that some
day I wanted to get another '69 camper,he asks me "what do you think of this one?" I say "It needs some work , but has a lot of potential .
He then hands me the keys and says "It's all yours ." I'm speechless ! He then says " Besides it's customary to give the best man a gift ."
Well it is still in storage at his home( 15 acers in South Carolina) awaiting some work . It has an awesome interior , the body is rough but use able . Sorry I have gone on so long , just excited about this awesome site . Looking forward to meeting New Volks here .
Will go for now...
Later