Role Call !!!

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ozziedog

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Thought it might be a poignant moment to have a bit of a role call and find out how it’s going around the country and indeed around the world :mrgreen:
I’m in Bristol UK and I’m still working because I’m now an Asda delivery driver for just over two years or so :p Mrs Ozziedog is on furlough for a good sized construction company and doing a bit of volunteering for our local old peeps place where coincidentally her mum is banged up :shock: She also volunteered for the hospital at Southmead but then found she couldn’t do both :roll:
I think I may have already had it or an early version of it <<< see what I did there :lol:
I had a “”thing”” at Christmas and felt very very beat up and tired on Christmas Day culminating in Mrs Ozziedog and me going home early as I had got so tired. I was almost bed bound for approximately four days. I had sweats and shivers and fever complete with hallucinations and losing it every so often, plus a gurgling in my throat or further down as I breathed, something like having ate and drunk way too much whilst having the flu when I used to smoke heavily. Mrs Ozziedog had a milder version later on maybe a week to a fortnight later. Having spoken to lots of peeps in my job, obvs from a distance, several have had similar experiences including a fortnight in the hospital with an unknown virus and this was back in November and this chap said his good lady also had a mild version a couple of weeks after :shock:
Consensus of opinion is this nice little stay is at home will put a lot of peeps off retiring :lol:
So how’s everyone doing all around the place? Anybody going stir crazy yet? The Mrs reckons if we was both home all the time, that we’d have a brand new patio ;)

Ozziedog,,,,,,,,,,,, with one of us under it :mrgreen: :lol: :mrgreen: