• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Early Bay and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

1968 Early Bay Project - £3k (West Mids)

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

hermand

Reaction score
NOW SOLD

It is with a very heavy heart that the time has come to accept that I simply don't have the time or money to progress with my Bay. I've owned her sine 2005, have had some superb times in it but daily driving on a tight budget has taken its toll. I daily drove from 2005 to around 2009. I ended up storing her in 2010 and I've not driven her since.

I'll do my best to describe what I know, but let me be clear: This is a project, I'm not a mechanic and you absolutely must come and see, and make your own judgements. It needs work, and more than I can detail here to get her to show winner quality!

Firstly, the obvious stuff - here are some pics taken yesterday:

Along with a collection of parts which will all be included.

The obvious terrible bits are all in the pictures. She needs 2 front wheel arches and probably the bottom part of the B-post, at least. One of the rear quarters requires some TLC (Though I don't think a new one is required) and she really could do with some paint. The roof has been scratched and the outer layer of paint has flaked off in a couple of small places, but it's not rusty.

Additionally, I've lost the ignition (which is also the front doors / rear hatch) key. The ignition needs replacing anyway, so the other locks can be coded to suit.

I'm not going to comment on the chassis as, in truth, I really don't know. I'll be surprised if she's 100% solid but I never had any major issues.