Insurance ........ To and from regular place of work.....?!

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

issy

Reaction score
So seems I have been driving my van to work and back for several years under normal insurance and really had to push hard with companies over the years not to treat it as a historical / classic vehicle or they wouldn't let me use it to and from workplace.

Now I have also been taking bus to other places to do with work, such as training courses. it seems one guy in my insurance company said 'regular place of work' can mean weherever work sends you basically... Another says 'regular' or 'normal' place of work means only main site I work.. Ie school. Then again another argued I am employed by local authority so normal place of work can be any one of their sites..... Hmmm..... Then another says no I cannot go say to Llandudno for a training course as it is not my normal place and neither is it my county workplace sites either.... i cannot now go visit kids on work experience or go to training courses even if closer to home than work! This all come to head as local authority getting paranoid and asked to see all insurance, mot documents etc...... In case they get sued or something.

Soooooo.. does anybody have fully comp insurance to work and insurance to and from anywhere to do with work and no limited mileage. it is my main.. Only.. Vehicle.... And 40 yrs old.

I was only wondering the other day about getting covered for very occasional use to/from work (like 3 maybe 4 times a year). I'm guessing you haven't been able to get that on classic insurance?