Hello everyone This is my rottern non walkthrough crossover

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lowblow

Reaction score
Hello everyone I am new to this amazing site. How is everyone. Right Ive been in the aircooled sins for just over 10years and its time to build a nasty beast. I ve got a 72 left hooker non walkthrough crossover with a devon pop top and its got factory cut windows. So it more of a crossdresser. Right hold on this bus is a wreck to many peoples eyes in my eyes if every panel gets replaced there still one more volkswagen on the road. The previouse owner tried to repair the bus but was more like asking a dog to weld. Im up for trying something new (not like that I have a good women and two great kids at home) but if you born to not do something dont carry on. Right it needs front floor, rear floor, nearly yes thats right nearly a complete chassis, complete front archs, rear archs, rear corners, all doors,complete inner and outer front the list goes on and on. But I dont care as this bus has vibe to it that you can just understand the bus (no I m not going mad, its hard to explain but you know when your vw has it). Oh it had a twist of lemon beam which brought it down six inch and a turned back end to match and no other mechanical items. So the plan is to make a bespoke suspension setup that is low, custom box or a five speed, a nice puffing and spiting turbo motor to eat chavs, Oh lots of welding and spraying, discs all round, camping interior so can take the family away plus lots more. Well moneys tight and time is tight. Lets say £4000 and 5 months you think Im mad but what is maddness, whos normal you, them or me? :lol: Well Ive started about two weeks ago not much but it shows its a project not for the faint hearted. Well thats it for now I will upload lots of pics in the next couple of days. Have great weekend Adam and family . Ps anyon