T2 Detectives Bootcamp

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crammy69

Reaction score
Had a chat with the fellas on their stand at Alive and Vdubbin and am booked on their Bootcamp this Saturday :D , means an early start and long drive but really looking forward to it, anyone been?

Yep. I attended in February and it is a full day, some very useful, particularly the sessions on ignition and electrical fault finding, and some less so, but all of it interesting. I still can't see me dropping my engine on my drive though, even if the fellas at T2D can do it in less time than it takes to finish a coffee.

For a total newby to aircooled engines like me, it was a good confidence builder. I was surprised by the mix of experience amongst those attending: most like me were new to it all, some had a bit of experience but not a lot, and a couple seemed to know it all. WTF were they there for? :roll:

It is a good day though, I'd recommend it for novices.

Coffee flows all day and the grub was good, prepared by a certain Martin Dorey before our very eyes :D .

I met them at Alive n vDubbin and I'm off to the one tomorrow too :)

I'm taking my van as I'm hoping they'll listen to the annoying "tick" the van has - I'm perplexed and so is my local garage.

I'm hoping to pick up some tips. I am comfortable whipping the engine in and out and such stuff so I hope it covers some deeper stuff too. I have a list of questions!

See you tomorrow,
Nick

@ Delilahtoo - Might be a bit basic for Nick but I dont even know what type of engine I have let alone how to do anything to it other than put petrol in and drive , so anything they say will be news to me ;-)

@ Nick - Fingers crossed I see you tommorrow ;-) , as im taking the van too ( probably should take the motorbike but lets be brave!)

Crammy69 said: