why is your name...

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

baron

Reaction score
I'm called baron as I have a red van, so I made some vague connection about being the red baron, but never really thought it through properly

it works ok for vw forums (where i started foruming) but seems a bit weird on many of the other fora i go on, but i stuck with it even so

why is your name?

My best mate just calls everybody Scampi and when I started foruming it was just the first thing that came to my head.

Nothing to do with the fact I am a chef although it is a coincidence! :p

easy comes from my last name and everybody calls me Ez in the real world, even my mum, nan and my bosses!.

I am horribly chilled about everthing aswell so most people think its cos im so relaxed, but its actually from me last name which is........ well that would be telling :wink:

my first name is kerry but everyone calls me kel and the first 3 letters of my sirname are can not very cool but thats how i got kelcan :)

I used to have a 2CV... :wink:

And in the same way I'm now surrounded by various VWs and travel to meets on a regular basis, so I used to be surrounded by Citroen's aircooled finest, and travelled all over (including World meets) with my very active local club.
Still have my favourite 2CV (Albert), and one day I might get around to restoring him...I'll do the Beetle first though :lol:

my real name is not olance but lawrence and along the way somehow in the early hours of a long long messy weekend the name changed slightly.

Clem is the first bit of my surname and is my nickname, Im happy to be called it in person. :)