BEAM CUT AND TURN?

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Right then sorry im a newbie here (got told to join up and glad i did so far ;) ) ill get some pics up of the van soon as 8)

what i want to do is....... i want to get the van lowered quite alot..... ive got the choice between the gsi wheels its on at the mo and the original steels so tyre swaps..... all possible for clearance issues if they occured.

basically is it possible to cut and turn a baywindow beam? its a 72 if that makes any difference at all??? and although possibly unlikely does anyone know the procedure?
im doing it this way as the beam isnt in the greatest shape. and we have been offered another one so it can be changed when that happens (which will be narrowed and adjustable) this is more a trial to see if we want it low and it it would look better low and narrowed ........

hope i havnt confused anyone :?

any help you can offer is greatly appricated :) Dan

retrowagen1234 said:
i want to get the van lowered quite alot...

do you mean, "ooh, ooh, i really want a lowered bus"

excited.gif

or, "i want a really lowered bus"

bits037-2.jpg

confused.gif

to be fair, you'd probably be better off putting 'cut & turn' into the search engine either here or on vzi ;)

Search the forum dude, there are so many answees to this question, if you want a decent ride, you may want to check your bank ballance.

Shit your going the hard way about it just to see if the looks right arent you....

If the beams a dud why not remove the grubs release the centre bushings probably gonna need to break the dimples with the beam on a hydraulic lift just raise and lower the bus to your hearts content....

hello dan

mine is cut ant turned but not happy with it, thats why i have got another beam coming to replace it