My portuguese 69 bay

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

melod

Reaction score
Hi there.
Im Diogo from Porto, Portugal and i have my 69 bay since 2007.... i have been visiting this forum for quite a while but only now i decided to post some pics of my van... she is not in a very good shape. i have tried to fix some things...now she is being fixed...
pictures coming now...

DSC01371.jpg

DSC01414.jpg

DSC01420.jpg

after 3 times she passed the first MOT

DSC01334.jpg

the interior was horrible when i bought her. Jeans all over the place.. I took everything out and the seats were in nice condition,sort of...

DSC01335.jpg

the engine look ok (im a newbie in mechanic ). Last year it died.. for good...

DSC01331.jpg

she has this beautiful open roof...its ssso amazing, specially when it rains... have to try and fix it...

13102007015.jpg

DSC01352.jpg

this is when i bought her.. it didnt start so i had to push her to my fathers house. luckly i bought her 5 minutes walking from my fathers house.

DSC01529.jpg

DSC01429.jpg

DSC01803.jpg

this curtains are no longer in the van. i made tham but they were soo noisy and not very pratical...

After 1 year or 2 the sliding door felt like 2 times. so i decided to get my hands durty...
21022008297.jpg

27022008307.jpg

i painted the place were the rubber is placed

27022008308.jpg

21022008301.jpg

This is the glove box door. its metal and of course it had jeans fabric glued on it... painted blue, like the van

13102007006.jpg

During this work, the van was stopped for 2 or 3 months. when i finish everything, i wanted to go for a ride... took her out of the garage and the engine went temperamental and broke down... it died on me... had to rebuilt it...

[photobucket]http://s205.photobucket.com/albums/bb135/pepe_nabus/MOV02224-2.flv[/photobucket]
this is a video of the van working with the rebuilt engine