71 Bay Resto Custom

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

outlaw

Reaction score
Hi I have been woring for a few months on a 71 crossover basket case to start but I am getting there slowly.

gladys004.jpg

gladys005.jpg

gladys009.jpg

gladys007.jpg

I have started and carried out many Chassis repairs fabricating my own swaged panels including
Wheel arch repair panels, chassis rails - and chassis repair panels .

gladys027.jpg

gladys012.jpg

a010.jpg

a012.jpg

b006.jpg

moregladys004-1.jpg

I have load more shots at present the beam is painted ready to go back in - then ready to drop the rear if anyone wants to lend a hand.

outlaw said:
Many thanks Nick i can do nuts and bolts and fabrication computers errrr nop not very good

Dale

I'll swap skills - I can do computers but not welding/fabrication - when the powers turned off I have nothing to show for my efforts :D

Love build threads - looking forward to next instalment of progress!

Nice to see another Dormie on the road to recovery :mrgreen:

Looks like you have your work cut out fella ;)

She looks a lot worse than she is the beam is now ready to go back in the cab floor underside is ready to paint - o/s chassis repair panel is made just to be fitted - a good weekend and a total transformation - just have to convince the wife let me out there un interupted .

I will keep you posted

Dale

The front bumper has had the changes made it now has a frenched numberplate housing - flus mounded indicators - Just needs the dents knocking out and clean up and a trial fit.
The Beam is now painted and ready to fit hopefully get some muscles round tomorrow.
I hope to have a trial drop on some wheels -problem being they are not the correct ones .

26897_437612934761_696479761_559754.jpg