Battery and hook up.

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marjorie71

Reaction score
Hi

Hope this is in the right place, apologies if not.

We would like to install a leisure battery into our camper. Im a complete novice to this, can anyone explain in idiot terms what I need (I know a leisure battery!) and how to do it please? We would only run internal lights off the leisure battery.

Hook up - looking at a kit on ebay that supplies sockets and cables etc. We would like to run it through back of engine bay. Do the kits have all we need to prevent shocks from the van? The kit in particular has a n RCD. Is that enough? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/321369251372?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Sorry if the questions seem silly, but electrics confuse me :shock:

TIA

Sarah

Marjorie71 said:
Hi

Hope this is in the right place, apologies if not.

We would like to install a leisure battery into our camper. Im a complete novice to this, can anyone explain in idiot terms what I need (I know a leisure battery!) and how to do it please? We would only run internal lights off the leisure battery.

Hook up - looking at a kit on ebay that supplies sockets and cables etc. We would like to run it through back of engine bay. Do the kits have all we need to prevent shocks from the van? The kit in particular has a n RCD. Is that enough? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/321369251372?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Sorry if the questions seem silly, but electrics confuse me :shock:

TIA

Sarah

It's all entirely customisable and what you've specified isn't a huge amount. You can have anything from your interior lights to tv's coming out of the floor etc.

So, a simple 12V leisure battery just running lights would go something like-