Whats your day job!

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

baybus70

Reaction score
Thought it may be useful to have an idea what we all do for a living? Be great if we could all help each other out on the forum if needed. dont know how many times ive needed simple advice on non eb stuff around the home! ie plumbing.
Anyway, here's what i do to start us off.I sell wheelchair accessable vehicles. I travel around the uk finding solutions for disabled people.Been doing it for well over 6 years now.

Before this i was a hgv driver for the same company, and before that an apprentice vw bodyshop worker/mechanic amongst other things!

I'm no good around the house I'm afraid!

I sell music books and dvds etc to music shops, the real ones that have instruments and a shop you can go into to :D

lemonyellow said:
i'm a thermal acoustic installation engineer or in other words, i fit double glazing :lol:

This is great, maybe we can finish up with a complete earlybay version of yellow pages!

baybus70 said:
lemonyellow said:
i'm a thermal acoustic installation engineer or in other words, i fit double glazing :lol:

This is great, maybe we can finish up with a complete earlybay version of yellow pages!

Did somebody say early bay, and yellow pages?

IMAGE_00624.jpg

Well, i don't have a job.. i only just left school! But this is my temporary job.. Delivering the yellow pages! Good job my van isn't lowered yet else i would have probably been scraping the floor! :|

I am hoping to make my drum building 'hobby' into a job, but its tough work trying to shift anything.. :(

I'm been a self-employed electrician for the last 23 years.
Only because I can't find anything else to do that would give me more job satisfaction and support the family, etc.
It's just struck me that I've spent half my life crawling around on my hands and knees in other people's houses. :shock: