New to the community

Early Bay Forum

Help Support Early Bay Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Theworm71

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Year of Your Van(s)
Van Type
Dormobile
M-codes
474751 A41 141 191 793
Hello.

just got myself a 1971 Baywindow Dormobile. This is my first one and now I have one, I’m wondering why it took me so long to take the plunge. Got my first trip planned in a couple of weeks and I’m excited to load up and hit the road.
My air cooled journey has just begun!

I’m a bit of a novice but looking forward to familiarising myself with the ins and outs and doing a lot of the work myself.(no bodywork though) I’m more than likely going to be asking some silly questions to begin with regarding general maintenance, problem finding and repair garage recommendations.

I’ve missed a lot of the festivals this year but I’ll be attending a few next summer. Any recommendations welcomed.

Thanks for reading

It depends where you live, but definitely SkegVegas and Classics at the Clubhouse.
Dubs at the Castle is another.
Nice!
I’ll be travelling from London to Pembrokeshire a lot over the next 12 months so the two festivals that are south will be perfect.

Welcome to Earlybay, if you haven't already start a thread in the gallery and post up some pictures for us all to see. Love that you'll happily drive the width of the country in it too! Enjoy the journey of owning such a great bus :cool:

Welcome to Earlybay, if you haven't already start a thread in the gallery and post up some pictures for us all to see. Love that you'll happily drive the width of the country in it too! Enjoy the journey of owning such a great bus :cool:
Thanks. I definitely will start a thread in the gallery. Need to take more than one picture first though 😅

The journey normally takes about 6.5 hours in the car. (But that’s gone now) I only have the bus and Im preparing myself for around 9 hours. Haha